Job Watch SA terms and conditions

Article 1

SCOPE

These terms and conditions of use apply to all users of the jobwatch.ch website. "Users" refers in particular to companies and applicants.
These terms and conditions govern contractual relations between the companies and Job Watch SA concerning the services offered by jobwatch.ch.

Article 2

PROPOSED SERVICES

Job Watch SA is an Internet platform known as jobwatch.ch. It puts job seekers, hereinafter referred to as applicants, in touch with employers, schools, training institutes hereinafter referred to as companies, in the watchmaking/jewellery, microtechnics and educational industry. Job Watch SA is not an employment agency; it offers a network of skills and companies in the watchmaking/jewellery, microtechnics and educational industry.

Article 3a

SERVICES FOR COMPANIES

Companies sign a subscription agreement for the services chosen on the basis of the offers valid at the time of signing. Job Watch SA grants the companies the right to access the applications offered by jobwatch.ch and covered by the agreement concluded in the agreement using a personal access code identifier.
The companies agree to regularly update the job offers it posts on the jobwatch.ch network.
Job Watch SA reserves the right to refuse any request that does not correspond to its scope and which cannot be implemented.

Article 3b

VALIDITY/TERMINATION

The agreement shall become valid as soon as the subscription agreement is signed by the companies. These terms and conditions are included in it.
1. One-year agreement: The agreement is concluded one year from the activation date. Upon expiry of this initial period, the agreement shall be tacitly renewed in one-year periods. The parties may terminate the agreement for a period of a year subject to a two-month notification period. Termination must be notified in writing by registered post.
2. Six-month agreement: The agreement is concluded six months from the signing date. Upon expiry of this initial period, the agreement shall be tacitly renewed in six-month periods. The parties may terminate the agreement for a period of six months subject to a one-month notification period. Termination must be notified in writing by registered post.
3. Monthly agreement: The agreement is concluded for one month and covers a single posting. The posting is placed online as soon as payment of the corresponding invoice is received. The agreement automatically expires at the end of this period.
4. Multi-posting agreement: The agreement is concluded one year from the activation date and stands for several postings with one month duration each, according to the agreement terms. The agreement ends after the one year period or when the number of postings defined in the agreement is reached.

Article 3c

TARIFFS AND PAYMENT CONDITIONS

The tariffs in force when the agreement is signed shall apply for the entire subscription period. The companies will be notified of any change to the tariffs three months prior to the contractual term.
Invoicing will be based on the tariffs (excl. taxes) in force on the signing date. Invoices shall be payable at ten days for one-year and six-month agreements. With regard to monthly agreements, the services to be provided by Job Watch SA will only be fulfilled once payment is received from the company (see art. 3b para.3).
By signing or validating electronically the present terms and conditions, and without any contest of the bill within a period of 5 days, the company agreed that the bill issued by Job Watch is considered as an acknowledgement of debts in regards to the article 82 of the swiss federal law.

Article 4

SERVICES FOR APPLICANTS

Applicants wishing to integrate the jobwatch.ch network may subscribe free to the site's Applicant Area. Once the dossier has been accepted (full registration, selection based on skills, education and/or work experience), they will receive a personal code providing access to jobwatch.ch.
Job Watch SA allows selected applicants to consult job offers free of charge and receive email notifications based on their own search criteria. Job Watch SA agrees to safeguard the confidentiality of data and only to place online information submitted by applicants (anonymous or identified mode) which will only be visible to companies that are part of the jobwatch.ch network.
In anonymous mode, the full profile is only visible to companies in case of applications directly made by the applicant or following the acceptance of a profile access request.
Applicants agree to submit factual information, regularly update their online dossier and keep their access codes secret.

Article 5

LIABILITY

Companies and applicants are wholly and exclusively liable for the content of the data they submit to Job Watch SA. Job Watch SA accepts no liability for any damage resulting from this information.
Job Watch SA accepts no liability for services offered either by companies to applicants or by applicants to companies. It shall also remain independent of any disputes that may arise between companies and applicants. Under no circumstances may Job Watch SA be considered as a party in any legal action brought between companies and applicants.
In the event of non-compliance with or violation of these terms and conditions, Job Watch SA reserves the right to cancel the services it offers to users.
If, despite all necessary measures being taken, Job Watch SA is not able to meet its contractual duties owing to a force-majeure event or technical problems affecting the proposed services, Job Watch SA may not be held liable. The customer agrees to respect the rights relating to data protection for the applicants concerned in accordance with the Swiss Federal data protection act of 19 June 1992.

Article 6

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Any reproduction, copying, distribution, sale, publication or use of the information from jobwatch.ch, either in full or in part, is strictly forbidden without written permission from Job Watch SA. Job Watch SA reserves the right to apply to the competent courts in case of non-compliance with this clause.

Article 7

APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT COURT

The agreement governing subscription to the jobwatch.ch platform and these terms and conditions are subject to Swiss law. The place of execution and the forum are the Job Watch SA headquarters in Neuchâtel.

Neuchâtel, January 2018

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen Job Watch SA

Artikel 1

ANWENDUNGSBEREICH

Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Benutzer der Website jobwatch.ch. Unter „Benutzer“ sind insbesondere Unternehmen und Kandidaten zu verstehen.
Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen den Unternehmen und Job Watch SA in Bezug auf die von jobwatch.ch angebotenen Dienstleistungen.

Artikel 2

ANGEBOTENE LEISTUNGEN

Job Watch SA ist eine Internetplattform mit dem Namen jobwatch.ch. Sie ermöglicht die Kontaktaufnahme zwischen Arbeitsuchenden (im Folgenden „Kandidat“) und Arbeitgebern, Schulen und Ausbildungsinstituten (im Folgenden „Unternehmen“) der Uhren- und Schmuckindustrie, Mikrotechnik und Bildung. Job Watch SA ist kein Stellenvermittlungsbüro, sondern bietet ein Netz aus Fachkräften und Unternehmen in der Uhren- und Schmuckindustrie, Mikrotechnik und Bildung an.

Artikel 3a

LEISTUNGSUMGFANG FÜR UNTERNEHMEN

Die Unternehmen unterzeichnen einen Abonnementvertrag gemäss den gewählten Dienstleistungen, basierend auf den zum Zeitpunkt der Unterzeichnung geltenden Angeboten. Job Watch SA gewährt den Unternehmen das Zugangsrecht zu den Anwendungen von jobwatch.ch, die Gegenstand der im Vertrag getroffenen Vereinbarung sind. Der Zugang erfolgt durch Identifizierung mit einem persönlichen Zugangscode.
Die Unternehmen verpflichten sich, die von ihnen in das Netz von jobwatch.ch eingestellten Stellen-/Ausbildungsangebote regelmässig zu aktualisieren.
Job Watch SA behält sich das Recht vor, Anfragen abzulehnen, die nicht dem Geltungsbereich entsprechen und nicht bearbeitet werden können.

Artikel 3b

INKRAFTTRETEN/KÜNDIGUNG

Die Vereinbarung tritt mit der Unterzeichnung des Abonnementvertrags durch die Unternehmen in Kraft. Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind Teil des Vertrags.
1. Jahresvertrag: Der Vertrag wird für einen Zeitraum von einem Jahr ab dem Tag der Aktivierung des Vertrages abgeschlossen. Bei Ablauf dieses Zeitraums wird der Vertrag stillschweigend um ein weiteres Jahr verlängert. Die Parteien können den Vertrag mit einer Kündigungsfrist von zwei Monaten zum Ablauf eines Jahres kündigen. Die Kündigung hat schriftlich zu erfolgen und ist per Einschreiben zu versenden.
2. Halbjahresvertrag: Der Vertrag wird für einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten ab dem Tag der Aktivierung des Vertrages abgeschlossen. Bei Ablauf dieses Zeitraums wird der Vertrag stillschweigend um weitere sechs Monate verlängert. Die Parteien können den Vertrag mit einer Kündigungsfrist von einem Monat zum Ablauf eines Halbjahres kündigen. Die Kündigung hat schriftlich zu erfolgen und ist per Einschreiben zu versenden.
3. Monatsvertrag: Der Vertrag wird für einen Zeitraum von einem Monat abgeschlossen und umfasst eine einzige Anzeige. Die Anzeige wird ab Zahlungseingang der entsprechenden
Rechnung online veröffentlicht. Der Vertrag endet nach Ablauf dieses Zeitraums automatisch.
4. Vertrag für mehrere Stellenanzeigen: Der Vertrag wird für einen Zeitraum von einem Jahr abgeschlossen und umfasst mehrere Anzeigen über eine Dauer von je 1 Monat, je nach Vertragsbedingungen. Der Vertrag endet nach Ablauf dieses Zeitraums oder nach der Aufschaltung der im Vertrag festgelegten Anzahl Stellenangebote automatisch.

Artikel 3c

PREISE UND ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN

Die zum Zeitpunkt der Vertragsunterzeichnung geltenden Preise gelten für den gesamten Abonnementzeitraum. Jegliche Preisänderung wird den Unternehmen drei Monate vor Vertragsende angekündigt.
Die Abrechnung erfolgt auf Grundlage der zum Zeitpunkt der Unterzeichnung geltenden Preise (exkl. MwSt.). Die Rechnung ist bei Jahres- und Halbjahresverträgen innerhalb von zehn Tagen zahlbar.   Bei Monatsverträgen erfolgt die Leistung durch Job Watch SA erst nach dem Eingang der Zahlung des Unternehmens (siehe Art. 3b, Absatz 3).
Durch die Unterzeichnung oder Online-Bestätigung dieses Exemplars der allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und wenn gegen die Rechnung nicht innerhalb von 5 Tagen Widerspruch eingelegt wird, anerkennt das Unternehmen die von Job Watch ausgestellte Rechnung als Schuld im Sinne von Artikel 82 des Bundesgesetzes über Schuldbetreibung und Konkurs.

Artikel 4

LEISTUNGSUMFANG FÜR BEWERBER

Kandidaten, die in das Netz von jobwatch.ch aufgenommen werden möchten, können sich kostenlos im Kandidatenbereich auf der Website registrieren. Nach Eingang der Unterlagen (vollständige Anmeldung, Angabe von Fachgebieten, Berufsausbildung und/oder beruflichen Erfahrungen) erhalten die Kandidaten einen persönlichen Zugangscode für jobwatch.ch. Job Watch SA ermöglicht ausgewählten Kandidaten, Stellen-/Ausbildungsangebote kostenlos einzusehen und Anzeigen entsprechend individuell festgelegten Suchkriterien per E-Mail zu erhalten. Job Watch SA verpflichtet sich, den Datenschutz zu respektieren und nur von den Kandidaten (im anonymen oder identifizierten Modus) übermittelte Informationen online zu stellen, die nur für Unternehmen sichtbar sind, die dem Netz von jobwatch.ch angehören.
Im anonymen Modus ist das vollständige Profil für die Unternehmen nur im Falle einer Bewerbung durch den Kandidaten oder dessen Einverständnis infolge einer Anfrage um Zugang zu seinem Profil sichtbar.
Die Kandidaten verpflichten sich, wahrheitsgetreue Informationen zu übermitteln, ihre Online-Unterlagen regelmässig zu aktualisieren und ihren Zugangscode vertraulich zu behandeln.

Artikel 5

HAFTUNG

Die Unternehmen und Kandidaten sind vollständig und ausschliesslich für die Inhalte der von ihnen an Job Watch SA übermittelten Angaben verantwortlich. Job Watch SA haftet in keinem Fall für eventuelle, aus diesen Informationen hervorgehende Schäden.
Job Watch SA haftet weder für Dienstleistungen, die den Kandidaten von Seiten der Unternehmen angeboten werden, noch für Dienstleistungen, die den Unternehmen von Seiten der Kandidaten angeboten werden. Job Watch SA kann ausserdem nicht für eine Streitsache zwischen Unternehmen und Kandidaten belangt werden. Job Watch SA wird niemals als Partei in einer möglichen Rechtssache zwischen Unternehmen und Kandidaten angesehen.
Im Falle der Nichtbefolgung oder einer Verletzung der vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen behält sich Job Watch SA das Recht vor, seine den Kandidaten angebotenen Dienstleistungen einzustellen.

Sollte Job Watch SA trotz aller gebotenen Sorgfalt nicht in der Lage sein, seinen vertraglichen Verpflichtungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt oder infolge technischer Störungen, welche die angebotenen Dienste beeinträchtigen, nachzukommen, so kann Job Watch SA nicht dafür haftbar gemacht werden. Die Parteien verpflichten sich, die Rechte der Kandidaten hinsichtlich des Datenschutzes gemäss dem Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz vom 19. Juni 1992 zu respektieren.

Artikel 6

GEISTIGES EIGENTUM

Jegliche Reproduktion, Kopie, Ausstrahlung, Veröffentlichung, jeglicher Verkauf und jegliche Nutzung der auf jobwatch.ch einsehbaren Informationen, ob vollständig oder teilweise, ist strengstens untersagt, sofern dafür keine schriftliche Genehmigung von Job Watch SA vorliegt. Job Watch SA behält sich das Recht vor, sich im Falle der Nichtbefolgung dieser Klausel an die zuständigen Gerichte zu wenden.

Artikel 7

GELTENDES RECHT UND ZUSTÄNDIGE RECHTSPRECHUNG

Der Abonnementvertrag für die Plattform jobwatch.ch und die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unterliegen dem Schweizer Recht. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand befinden sich am Unternehmenssitz von Job Watch SA in Neuenburg/Schweiz.

Neuenburg, Januar 2018