Job Watch SA terms and conditions

Article 1

SCOPE

These terms and conditions of use apply to all users of the jobwatch.ch website. "Users" refers in particular to companies and applicants.
These terms and conditions govern contractual relations between the companies and Job Watch SA concerning the services offered by jobwatch.ch.

Article 2

PROPOSED SERVICES

Job Watch SA is an Internet platform known as jobwatch.ch. It puts job seekers, hereinafter referred to as applicants, in touch with employers, schools, training institutes hereinafter referred to as companies, in the watchmaking/jewellery, microtechnics and educational industry. Job Watch SA is not an employment agency; it offers a network of skills and companies in the watchmaking/jewellery, microtechnics and educational industry.

Article 3a

SERVICES FOR COMPANIES

Companies sign a subscription agreement for the services chosen on the basis of the offers valid at the time of signing. Job Watch SA grants the companies the right to access the applications offered by jobwatch.ch and covered by the agreement concluded in the agreement using a personal access code identifier.
The companies agree to regularly update the job offers it posts on the jobwatch.ch network.
Job Watch SA reserves the right to refuse any request that does not correspond to its scope and which cannot be implemented.

Article 3b

VALIDITY/TERMINATION

The agreement shall become valid as soon as the subscription agreement is signed by the companies. These terms and conditions are included in it.
1. One-year agreement: The agreement is concluded one year from the activation date. Upon expiry of this initial period, the agreement shall be tacitly renewed in one-year periods. The parties may terminate the agreement for a period of a year subject to a two-month notification period. Termination must be notified in writing by registered post.
2. Six-month agreement: The agreement is concluded six months from the signing date. Upon expiry of this initial period, the agreement shall be tacitly renewed in six-month periods. The parties may terminate the agreement for a period of six months subject to a one-month notification period. Termination must be notified in writing by registered post.
3. Monthly agreement: The agreement is concluded for one month and covers a single posting. The posting is placed online as soon as payment of the corresponding invoice is received. The agreement automatically expires at the end of this period.
4. Multi-posting agreement: The agreement is concluded one year from the activation date and stands for several postings with one month duration each, according to the agreement terms. The agreement ends after the one year period or when the number of postings defined in the agreement is reached.

Article 3c

TARIFFS AND PAYMENT CONDITIONS

The tariffs in force when the agreement is signed shall apply for the entire subscription period. The companies will be notified of any change to the tariffs three months prior to the contractual term.
Invoicing will be based on the tariffs (excl. taxes) in force on the signing date. Invoices shall be payable at ten days for one-year and six-month agreements. With regard to monthly agreements, the services to be provided by Job Watch SA will only be fulfilled once payment is received from the company (see art. 3b para.3).
By signing or validating electronically the present terms and conditions, and without any contest of the bill within a period of 5 days, the company agreed that the bill issued by Job Watch is considered as an acknowledgement of debts in regards to the article 82 of the swiss federal law.

Article 4

SERVICES FOR APPLICANTS

Applicants wishing to integrate the jobwatch.ch network may subscribe free to the site's Applicant Area. Once the dossier has been accepted (full registration, selection based on skills, education and/or work experience), they will receive a personal code providing access to jobwatch.ch.
Job Watch SA allows selected applicants to consult job offers free of charge and receive email notifications based on their own search criteria. Job Watch SA agrees to safeguard the confidentiality of data and only to place online information submitted by applicants (anonymous or identified mode) which will only be visible to companies that are part of the jobwatch.ch network.
In anonymous mode, the full profile is only visible to companies in case of applications directly made by the applicant or following the acceptance of a profile access request.
Applicants agree to submit factual information, regularly update their online dossier and keep their access codes secret.

Article 5

LIABILITY

Companies and applicants are wholly and exclusively liable for the content of the data they submit to Job Watch SA. Job Watch SA accepts no liability for any damage resulting from this information.
Job Watch SA accepts no liability for services offered either by companies to applicants or by applicants to companies. It shall also remain independent of any disputes that may arise between companies and applicants. Under no circumstances may Job Watch SA be considered as a party in any legal action brought between companies and applicants.
In the event of non-compliance with or violation of these terms and conditions, Job Watch SA reserves the right to cancel the services it offers to users.
If, despite all necessary measures being taken, Job Watch SA is not able to meet its contractual duties owing to a force-majeure event or technical problems affecting the proposed services, Job Watch SA may not be held liable. The customer agrees to respect the rights relating to data protection for the applicants concerned in accordance with the Swiss Federal data protection act of 19 June 1992.

Article 6

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Any reproduction, copying, distribution, sale, publication or use of the information from jobwatch.ch, either in full or in part, is strictly forbidden without written permission from Job Watch SA. Job Watch SA reserves the right to apply to the competent courts in case of non-compliance with this clause.

Article 7

APPLICABLE LAW AND COMPETENT COURT

The agreement governing subscription to the jobwatch.ch platform and these terms and conditions are subject to Swiss law. The place of execution and the forum are the Job Watch SA headquarters in Neuchâtel.

Neuchâtel, January 2018

Conditions générales Job Watch SA

Article 1

CHAMP D’APPLICATION

Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation sont applicables à tous les utilisateurs du site jobwatch.ch. Par utilisateurs, il faut entendre notamment les entreprises et les candidats.
Ces mêmes conditions générales régissent les rapports contractuels entre les entreprises et Job Watch SA concernant les services offerts par jobwatch.ch.

Article 2

PRESTATIONS PROPOSÉES

Job Watch SA est une plate-forme Internet dénommée jobwatch.ch. Elle permet de mettre en relation des chercheurs d’emploi, ci-après candidats, et des employeurs, ci-après entreprises, dans le domaine de l’horlogerie-bijouterie. Job Watch SA n’est pas une agence de placement, elle offre un réseau de compétences et d’entreprises dans le domaine de l’horlogerie-bijouterie.

Article 3a

PRESTATIONS AUX ENTREPRISES

Les entreprises signent un contrat d’abonnement correspondant aux prestations choisies sur la base des offres en vigueur au moment de la signature. Job Watch SA accorde aux entreprises le droit d’accès aux applications de jobwatch.ch qui font l’objet de l’accord conclu dans le contrat au moyen d’une identification par code d’accès personnel.
Les entreprises s’engagent à actualiser, d’une manière régulière, les offres d’emploi qu’elles placent dans le réseau jobwatch.ch.
Job Watch SA se réserve le droit de refuser toute demande qui ne correspondrait pas à son domaine d’application et qui ne pourrait être exécutée.

Article 3b

ENTRÉE EN VIGUEUR / RÉSILIATION

Dès la signature du contrat d’abonnement par les entreprises, l’accord entre en vigueur. Les présentes conditions générales y sont intégrées.
1. Contrat annuel : Le contrat est conclu pour une année à partir de la date de signature. A l’échéance de cette première période, le contrat est reconduit tacitement d’année en année. Les parties peuvent résilier le contrat pour un terme annuel moyennant un délai de préavis de deux mois. La résiliation doit revêtir la forme écrite et être notifiée par pli recommandé.
2. Contrat semestriel : Le contrat est conclu pour six mois à partir de la date de signature. A l’échéance de cette première période, le contrat est reconduit tacitement de six mois en six mois. Les parties peuvent résilier le contrat pour un terme semestriel moyennant un délai de préavis d’un mois. La résiliation doit revêtir la forme écrite et être notifiée par pli recommandé.
3. Contrat mensuel : Le contrat est conclu pour un mois et porte sur une seule annonce. L’annonce est mise en ligne dès réception du paiement de la facture correspondante. Le contrat prend fin automatiquement au terme de cette période.

Article 3c

TARIFS ET CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

Les tarifs en vigueur au moment de la signature du contrat seront applicables pendant toute la période de l’abonnement. Toute modification de tarifs sera annoncée aux entreprises 3 mois avant le terme contractuel.
La facturation s’effectue sur la base des tarifs (HTT) en vigueur à la date de signature. La facture est payable à 10 jours pour les contrats annuels et semestriels. S’agissant des contrats mensuels, les prestations dues par Job Watch SA ne seront fournies qu’à réception du paiement par l’entreprise (voir art. 3b al.3).

Article 4

PRESTATIONS AUX CANDITATS

Les candidats qui souhaitent intégrer le réseau jobwatch.ch peuvent s’inscrire gratuitement dans l’Espace-Candidats du site. Après acceptation du dossier (inscription complète, sélection en fonction des compétences, formations et/ou expériences professionnelles), ils reçoivent un code d’accès personnel à jobwatch.ch.
Job Watch SA permet aux candidats sélectionnés de consulter gratuitement les offres d’emploi et de recevoir les annonces par e-mail, selon les critères de recherches établis par eux-mêmes. Job Watch SA s’engage à respecter la confidentialité des données et de ne mettre en ligne que les informations transmises par les candidats (mode anonyme ou identifié), qui ne seront visibles que par les entreprises appartenant au réseau de jobwatch.ch. En mode anonyme, le profil complet est visible par les entreprises en cas de postulation seulement.
Les candidats s’engagent à transmettre des informations conformes à la réalité, à actualiser régulièrement leur dossier en ligne, à désactiver leur profil en cas d’engagement et à conserver ses codes d’accès de manière confidentielle.

Article 5

RESPONSABILITÉ

Les entreprises et candidats sont entièrement et exclusivement responsables du contenu des données qu’ils transmettent à Job Watch SA. Job Watch SA ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable des éventuels dommages inhérents à ces informations.
Job Watch SA ne peut être tenue responsable des services offerts par les entreprises aux candidats ni des prestations offertes par les candidats aux entreprises. Elle ne peut pas non plus être recherchée pour un litige qui interviendrait entre les entreprises et les candidats. Job Watch SA ne saurait en effet jamais être considérée comme partie dans une éventuelle relation juridique entre les entreprises et les candidats.
En cas de non-respect ou de violation des présentes conditions générales, Job Watch SA se réserve le droit d’annuler ses prestations offertes aux utilisateurs.
Si, malgré tout le soin apporté, Job Watch SA n’était pas en mesure de s’acquitter de ses obligations contractuelles en cas de force majeure, ou à la suite de dérangements techniques perturbant les services proposés, Job Watch SA ne pourrait en être tenu responsable. Le client s’engage à respecter les droits relatifs à la protection des données des candidats concernés, au sens de la Loi fédérale sur la protection des données du 19 juin 1992.

Article 6

PROPRIETÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Toute reproduction, copie, diffusion, vente, publication, exploitation des informations figurant sur jobwatch.ch, complète ou partielle, est strictement interdite, sauf autorisation écrite de Job Watch SA. Job Watch SA se réserve le droit de saisir les tribunaux compétents en cas de non-respect de cette clause.

Article 7

DROIT APPLICABLE ET JURIDICTION COMPÉTENTE

Le contrat d’abonnement à la plate-forme jobwatch.ch et les présentes conditions générales sont soumis au droit suisse. Le lieu d’exécution et le for juridique se trouvent au siège de Job Watch SA, à Neuchâtel.

Neuchâtel, décembre 2007